top of page

Absorb More Knowledge! Read this Sponge Review!


Being an avid user in the sponge community, I was very excited when my new Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Sponge™ came in the mail. Using it while doing the dishes was fantastic. It took away all the grime in the hard to get areas. Even mashed potatoes and gravy! With its double-sided action I really felt the power of Scotch-Brite™. This sponge did not live in a pineapple under the sea, but it did clean a pineapple that my mother needed for a fruit smoothie. There was no scratching, no smell, and it was easy on the hands.

Overall, I give this 9/10 “sponge points.” It only lost points in the “absorption area,” where the overall absorption of the sponge was mediocre at best. I would totally recommend Scotch-Brite Heavy Duty Sponge™ for all your cleaning needs. However, no sponge could “out-sponge” my personal favorite, Scrub Daddy™.


bottom of page